Bumthangscenic valley

Photos & Videos  [See All] [Refer Photo / Video] [Upload Photo]

Video: People of JakarSuspension bridgeJakar peopleThe game of UruA night Jakar


Center of a lot of sacred sites this district is also referred to as the Spiritual heart of Bhutan. Spanning from 2600-4500m this district is also called Bumthang Valley as it comprises of four mountain valleys of Ura, Chumey, Tang and Choekhor. The population of this region speaks Tibeto-Burman language called Bumthankha. Its main city is Jakar which is the administrative headquarters of the district. Chhumey, Ura and Tang are the other three towns of Bumthang. Yethra, the brightly colored woven woolen dress is the distinct feature of this district. A visit to Jakar, important town of Bumthang completes the Golden triangle of Bhutan.

Hidden Gems! 

1. Bumthang valley is known as the valley of many sacred sites.

Top Attractions [See All]

Nearby Getaways [See All]

Useful Trivia



Local Shopping 

We hope that we have been of help in finding the required info for Bumthang.

Do allow us to help you find the cheapest hotel or flight for your visit!

Happy journey!
Added By: Travelomy Top Contributors: None yet.